Dental Solutions LTD Complaints Procedure

Verbal Complaints

If a patient complains on the telephone, at the reception desk or anywhere else in practice, we will listen sympathetically to their complaint and make notes about his/her issues or problems, provided that the patient consents to us doing this.

Having first listened to the patient’s complaint, we will offer to refer him/her to Emilie Swift immediately. If Emilie is not available at the time, the patient will be advised of when they will be able to speak to her, and arrangements will be made for this to happen. If the patient has consented to their concerns or issues being written down, the team member will take brief details of the complaint and pass them on. If we cannot arrange this within a reasonable time period or if the patient does not wish to wait to discuss the matter, arrangements will be made for Gavin Laidlaw to deal with it.

Our aim in handling verbal complaints is always to try to resolve the issue to the patient’s satisfaction so that it does not escalate and become a written complaint.

Written Complaints

  • If the patient complains in writing the letter will be passed on immediately to Emilie Swift.
  • Complaints about clinical care or associated charges will be referred to the clinician concerned, unless the patient does not want this to happen.
  • If a claim has begun, or if a complaint to one of the regulatory bodies has been made or intimated, advice and assistance should be sought from the relevant registrant’s indemnity provider.
  • A written response to a complaint with an accompanying copy of our Code of Practice and/ or our Complaints Policy and Procedures will be sent as soon as possible, normally within two working days.
  • We will investigate the complaint to enable us to give an explanation of the circumstances that led to the complaint within ten working days of receipt. If the patient does not wish to meet us, then we will attempt to talk to them on the telephone. If we are unable to investigate the complaint within ten working days we will notify the patient, giving reasons for the delay and a likely period within which the investigation will be completed.
  • We will confirm the decision about the complaint in writing immediately after completing our investigation.
  • We make and keep proper and comprehensive records of any complaint received.

If patients are not satisfied with the result of our procedure, then a complaint may be made to:

The Dental Complaints Service

For complaints about private treatment.

Address: Stephenson House, 2 Cherry Orchard, Croydon, CR0 6BA

Phone: 0208 253 0800

Email: [email protected]

The General Dental Council

Address: 37 Wimpole Street, London, W1M 8DQ

Phone: 0207 167 6000

Email: [email protected]

The Care Quality Commission

Address: Citygate, Gallowgate, Newcastle upon Tyne NE14PA

Phone: 03000 616161

Email: [email protected]

contact

Get in touch

Treatment -  Dental Solutions Treatment -  Dental Solutions

General Dentistry

A first-class dental service.

Learn More
Treatment -  Dental Solutions Treatment -  Dental Solutions

Cosmetic Dentistry

Learn the magic of a smile makeover.

Learn More
Treatment -  Dental Solutions Treatment -  Dental Solutions

Teath Straightening

Achieve a straighter smile in months.

Learn More
Treatment -  Dental Solutions Treatment -  Dental Solutions

Dental Implants

Your future smile begins with dental implants.

Learn More
Treatment -  Dental Solutions Treatment -  Dental Solutions

Facial Aesthetics

Start afresh with facial rejuvenation.

Learn More
Our Treatments

Reviews

What our patients say

Excellent
Based on 285 reviews
Mike White
Mike White
2024-01-29
The best experience. When you step through the door you are met by the friendliest receptionist,Which continues through the practice. If you want the best dental care and treatments across the board this is where you need to go.
Charlotte Bell
Charlotte Bell
2023-12-15
I came to dental solutions with severe anxiety of dentists and Lauren was so helpful, kind and patient with me. For the first time in years I've found a dentist who I feel comfortable with. Thank you
Gill S
Gill S
2023-10-27
I had a wisdom tooth extracted by Gavin after having toothache due to my tooth breaking. I was nervous as I had not had a tooth removed by injection before. Gavin was reassuring, explained the procedure fully and it was over quickly with no pain. All staff at the practice are caring, friendly and professional and I have been going for many years. I highly recommend Dental Solutions.
K.WEDGE
K.WEDGE
2023-09-06
Thank you to Gavin and team at Dental Solutions for the superb dental work done yesterday. As well as being highly professional and very good at what they do the place has a great atmosphere which makes going to the dentist a pleasure.
tracy grensinger
tracy grensinger
2023-07-02
Amazing experience. I felt in safe friendly professional hands with all the team . Thank you!
Zoe Manley
Zoe Manley
2023-06-30
Can’t speak highly enough of this practice and in particular Lauren. 2 years ago I walked in and was so nervous I cried just as the sight of the chair. Her and the staff have been so patient and understanding and have worked with me to overcome my phobia. This week I had a filling and was absolutely fine, my family couldn’t believe it. Reception staff are lovely and really accommodating too. So glad I found them, I don’t dread the dentist anymore.
David Partridge
David Partridge
2023-05-10
A really Five Star Dental Practice! Upon arrival I was greeted by their most friendly welcoming receptionists. it seems nothing is 'too much trouble' to them. Gavin is similarly very friendly and the surgery is kitted out with the most high-tech modern equipment. On my first visit Gavin examined my teeth and explained my options to me giving me his recommendation for treatment and reasons why. Their Co-ordinator prepared a detailed quote for my treatment and went through it in detail with me, ensuring I understood everything; she had plenty of time for me as a patient. From the outset I had complete confidence in entrusting them with my dental care and the final results are truly amazing. Gavin and Richard could not have been more professional and my treatment was made as painless as possible. Dental Solutions provide a truly outstanding service and I thank them for my new 'long lost' smile and renewed confidence, especially when dining out and talking with people. I can't recommend them too highly.
Carole Dodwell
Carole Dodwell
2023-05-08
A first class experience from start to finish. Despite being fearful of visiting the dentist, Gavin put me at ease with his gentle unhurried manner. I was surprised at how relaxed I actually felt undergoing treatment for a crown and the removal/replacement of front teeth veneers. Having felt self conscious about my front teeth for a long time, I decided to have my old veneers replaced. The results were amazing and far exceeded my expectations. What Gavin achieved was nothing short of a work of art, boosting my confidence tenfold. The practice itself is very welcoming, the customer service excellent and the staff are all very friendly and kind. I cannot recommend this dental practise highly enough.
Nick Halliwell
Nick Halliwell
2023-04-28
I recently needed some urgent treatment and after trying a couple of dentists in the area, dental solutions were the only dentist that agreed to see me, genuinely nobody else showed any interest in helping me. The receptionist I spoke to initially was super compassionate and understanding and did all she could to get me in asap. I saw Lauren for all of my appointments, and I’ve now had: a composite filling, root canal and emax crown and just yesterday had a wisdom tooth extracted. I don't know what Lauren does but I have had zero pain or discomfort with any treatments during and after. I'm extremely happy with the results of her work. She definitely knows her stuff and filled me with the utmost confidence whilst in the chair! I literally cant find any fault with any of the experiences I have had so far. They go the extra mile and do it with a smile. What more can you ask for?! Definitely my dentist for the foreseeable future! Thank you Lauren and everyone!
Pete Taberham
Pete Taberham
2023-04-07
Had my initial consultation with Lauren, truly professional and extremely friendly. She explained all my options in detail and following discussions opted for veneers and can't wait to see the end result.
Google Rating
4.9
Google Rating
Google Rating